BlissIO


Hello, I am BlissIO, also known as shaolin|shaolingit|gitblissio. I am coder/programer, and I use linux as my daily driver currently i am on Archlinux with my own dwm rice. I sometimes use kde for wine since it works better than dwm. I am familliar with html, css, javascript, bash, zsh, C, and python.

I was wrong about everything bsd related

# 2022 feb 11

I was wrong, about bsd.

Yesterday i tried bsd on my main machine and it was a massive failure :(

It was way diffrent from any gnu based distroh or even any distroh for that matter

It was pain and i am never doing it again on my main machine

It broke my ssd i spent the last night until 5 am fixing it and i woke up at 9 am to fix it yet again

my fix was to install windows and format everything to ntfs then remove everything and install Pop os!

in the last 24h i installed archlinux 5 times it absolutly did not work }(

And also during the instalation of Pop os! it failed 4 times even tho it failed the 4th time i rebooted the machine expecting no os

But to my surprise Pop os! worked idk how but it did and here we are back to our workflow

Even tho i use dwm for the longest time my second distroh that i ever used is Pop os! and it is scond after archlinux in term of how much time i used it for

This is not me distroh hopping this is me just using my pc even tho i tried Freebsd it still does not count as it because bsd is not a distroh it is an os ;p